Cookies 'n Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by BECCAP
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We loved this recipe! I had to make some changes when I decided to make this lastinute but it worked out fine. I only had a yellow cake mix, so I used that and made it according to the method and ingredients in the box (instead of following the white cake, egg white only directions). I made these into mini cupcakes that took 12-13 minutes to be done. I crises my own cookies with a rolling pin in a ziplock bag, but I only had half-chocolate half-vanilla cookies (cream in the middle, one oreo wafer and one vanilla wafer). This worked well although next time I'll make sure I have Oreos on hand. I crushed extra cookies and dipped the frosted tops in them as another reviewer had suggested. Great original idea! Will definitely make these again- they're great for kids birthday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
If you like cookies n cream, this is the cake for you. I got rave reviews on this cake! I really like the icing too. I decorate cakes and this recipe will be my go-to icing from now on. The Wilton icing recipe I was using is bland but this recipe provides the structure needed for decorating while providing a sweet icing flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
THIS WAS AWESOME! I made it exactly.. except the icing wasn't good to me at all. so i made a different kind.. other than that it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Bowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have made this recipe three times now as cupcakes and half the neighborhood shows up when they hear that I am baking these! I follow the recipe exactly and bake for 16 minutes. Perfection! Thank you for this awesome and incredibly easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Everyone loves this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made these into cupcakes and will be making this over and over again..My whole family couldnt get there mouths off of it, I can just imagine what my guests will think later. It is beyond delicious. A nice new twist to the boring cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
It was ok but of course it did come from a box so you can't really expect something special.The idea of adding cookie crumbs into the batter was great but it was a bit dry.The icing was pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexianasmommy06
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Honestly, this just tasted like a regular box of cake mix. I couldn't taste ANY of the Oreos in the cake. And I was confused as to why so many of the reviews say that the frosting tasted just like the inside of an Oreo; mine sure didn't and I followed the recipe 100%!! The presentation was nice, but overall, it was pretty gross. Maybe a real, made from scratch cake and a buttercream frosting would be better...? Sorry, but I will never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I have made this exact recipe several times and every time I'm asked for the recipe! The ONLY change I've made is to throw an extra handful of crushed Oreos in the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It was alright but I didn't think that it had anything special flavor-wise. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States