Cookies 'n Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
so incredibly rich and delicious.... if you love cookies and cream and oreos you will love this recipe... I made this the night ahead and put in in the refrigerator and then when I went to cut it it kind of crumbled and fell apart... next time I will be sure to eat it fresh.. but everyone still loved it... when I stacked the two cakes I frosted them and put a layer of crumbs between them.... no bad remarks on this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I made this for my cousin's birthday as something a little different from the regular "dirt" cake. Everyone thought this tasted great. I used two cups of cookie crumbs in the cake mix, which turned out well but was a little crumbly, I think I will only use 1 1/2 cups next time. I also made a 13 X 9 pan instead of two rounds, which I baked for 28 minutes. For the frosting, I was intending to make as written, but ran out of shortening and had to sub in 1/4 cup of butter for part of it. This is a cake I will be making again! It would be even better with a side of cookies & cream ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used a chocolate cake mix and mini chocolate chips ... it was delicious! Instead of frosting, because the cake was so chocolatey, I used Oreo crumbs and stabilized whipped cream. These were a big hit. Next time I try the white cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I like boxed cake and the frosting was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I substituted milk for water. I was very worried about the bad tasting frosting. Fortunately after applying the frosting to the cake it tasted exactly like an oreo cookie!! it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I made exactly as directions said (except used the 13X9 pan) and it came out amazing! I did use an old trick my mom taught me for box cake mixes: when it calls for 1 1/4 cups of water, use 1 cup water, and 1/4 cup milk. It really makes a moister cake. I brought this into work, and a girl said it was good enough to be her wedding cake! ANd the frosting really does taste just like Oreo cream. Thanks! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9bondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good...used way more crushed oreos in the batter and used Whipped Cream Mousse Frosting from this site....was nice and light. Company loved it, topped with more crushed oreos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this with doughnut glaze from "Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts" - turned out delicious, but would use more Oreos in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
this cake was amazing,I made a few changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I absolutely love this cake, and the frosting is one of my favorite frostings to make. I actually make the frosting for other cakes. This is a cake I will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States