Cookies 'n Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used a chocolate cake mix and mini chocolate chips ... it was delicious! Instead of frosting, because the cake was so chocolatey, I used Oreo crumbs and stabilized whipped cream. These were a big hit. Next time I try the white cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I like boxed cake and the frosting was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I substituted milk for water. I was very worried about the bad tasting frosting. Fortunately after applying the frosting to the cake it tasted exactly like an oreo cookie!! it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I made exactly as directions said (except used the 13X9 pan) and it came out amazing! I did use an old trick my mom taught me for box cake mixes: when it calls for 1 1/4 cups of water, use 1 cup water, and 1/4 cup milk. It really makes a moister cake. I brought this into work, and a girl said it was good enough to be her wedding cake! ANd the frosting really does taste just like Oreo cream. Thanks! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9bondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good...used way more crushed oreos in the batter and used Whipped Cream Mousse Frosting from this site....was nice and light. Company loved it, topped with more crushed oreos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this with doughnut glaze from "Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts" - turned out delicious, but would use more Oreos in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
this cake was amazing,I made a few changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I absolutely love this cake, and the frosting is one of my favorite frostings to make. I actually make the frosting for other cakes. This is a cake I will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I only used the recipe for the frosting or "cream" I made my own chocolate cake with cookies in it, however this frosting is horrible. It tasted like straight shortening, I would recommend using butter rather than shortening it was so bad I through all of my cupcakes that were frosted out :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this cake to take to a friends house for dessert. It was a huge hit. Instead of Oreos, I used Trader Joe's brand mint chic cookies called Joe-Joes. everyone raved about the cake. I will definitely make it again in the Oreo and the joe-joe versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States