Cookies for Rookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by isfelderin
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Used 2% milk instead of buttermilk & chopped Easter Bunny for the chocolate since I'm a cheapskate, lol. Turned out awesome & are super quick & easy. No eggs, so that's a bonus for me being pregnant: I could indulge in some dough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I only added 2 TBS of pb & more chips. It was bland and cake like. The next day it was too soft and falling apart. Couldn't taste the chocolate flavor at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good cookies when I had no eggs and only partial stick of butter in the house. We just tasted them still warm and they are very good. They won't replace my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, but I would make these again for sure :) I'm also thinking this cookie recipe would be a great base for cookie dough truffles since there are no eggs. Paula Deen has a recipe for them, but hers are SO sweet. This dough might be great rolled into balls and coated in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Taste yummy! But REALLY dry!!!! Do not make if you're concerned with crumbs on the couch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These are really easy and really good cookies. the oats gave them a nice texture that you don't normally get in a cookie. I added a little bit of wheat germ to mine for more texture and health benefits, and it made the cookies very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is an excellent recipe for baking with kids. I have a daycare and it was easy and simple but enough steps everyone got a turn... thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Liked the recipe idea...added butterscotch chips and vanilla.they where a little dry so next time i will add an egg as well.Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Easy and very delicious! I used regular milk, added larger semi-sweet chocolate chips and walnuts. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very simple and easy. Not quite sweet enough but ok. It may have been the fact I used natural PB. Good overall and does not require eggs (i was out). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
i was craving some pb/chocolate, but bc i cannot help myself in the presence of gooey chocolate chippy baked things, i wanted to avoid a big batch. i actually halved this one, and it turned out great! hit the spot. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etroskipay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States