Cookies for Rookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that did not require eggs, but used buttermilk (I have almost a whole jug from Thanksgiving), and these were okay. It took me longer than 10 minutes to make them, and I had to bake for probably 15 minutes or so. They are just... okay. That's what I get for running out of eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Tullos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by isfelderin
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Used 2% milk instead of buttermilk & chopped Easter Bunny for the chocolate since I'm a cheapskate, lol. Turned out awesome & are super quick & easy. No eggs, so that's a bonus for me being pregnant: I could indulge in some dough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I only added 2 TBS of pb & more chips. It was bland and cake like. The next day it was too soft and falling apart. Couldn't taste the chocolate flavor at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good cookies when I had no eggs and only partial stick of butter in the house. We just tasted them still warm and they are very good. They won't replace my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, but I would make these again for sure :) I'm also thinking this cookie recipe would be a great base for cookie dough truffles since there are no eggs. Paula Deen has a recipe for them, but hers are SO sweet. This dough might be great rolled into balls and coated in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Taste yummy! But REALLY dry!!!! Do not make if you're concerned with crumbs on the couch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These are really easy and really good cookies. the oats gave them a nice texture that you don't normally get in a cookie. I added a little bit of wheat germ to mine for more texture and health benefits, and it made the cookies very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is an excellent recipe for baking with kids. I have a daycare and it was easy and simple but enough steps everyone got a turn... thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Liked the recipe idea...added butterscotch chips and vanilla.they where a little dry so next time i will add an egg as well.Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Easy and very delicious! I used regular milk, added larger semi-sweet chocolate chips and walnuts. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very simple and easy. Not quite sweet enough but ok. It may have been the fact I used natural PB. Good overall and does not require eggs (i was out). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States