Cookies and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So yummy and so easy! It disappeared fast. I added more whipped cream on top aand crumbled more cookies on top of that. Tasted like ice cream cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GratefuLove
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
AMAZING!!! Couldn't have asked for a better recipe...it IS like DQ's ice cream cake...only better!!! This is fun because you can try many different variations....maybe vanilla pudding with crushed heath bars in the pudding and on top? I will try new variations...this is a keeper...for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It was rock hard, and the crust did not want to come out of the pan. The texture was not creamy like I expected, it had frozen crystals throughout. It finally tasted pretty good once it sat on the plate and thawed out. My suggestion would be to freeze it for maybe 20 minutes to make it set, then store it in the refrigerator until serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I loved this because it was soooo easy and yummy! I forgot to cover it when I put it in the freezer, so it tasted a little like the freezer. :) But that was my fault. I even got the low fat whipped topping and the cheap brand of cookies, and it was still soooo delicious! I also put some cookies on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Great recipe. I will definitely make this again. I did use a ready made oreo pie crust and I put toffee in the mix instead of cookies. My family loved it!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Doesn't get much quicker or easier than this. Any dessert recipe that doesn't require baking time is right up my alley. Using my microplane, I garnished with a mint chocolate candy bar. YUMMO and thanks Kimberly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Tastes great, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBELLA0428

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
very easy to make and inexpensive. Family and friends gave it great reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Delicious! I added additional crumbled oreos to the top for taste and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States