Cookie in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
The taste of this was not bad. There was too much flour and baking soda though. That in-itself I could have fixed, but I didn't like the texture of the cookie (because of the rice crispy cereal). I won't be making these for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
What a great and easy cookie recipe. I recieved only great raves when I made them. The recipe is yummy as is but the 3rd time I made them, I substituted 1 tablespoon of vanilla instead of using the 2 tablespoon of water, turned out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I made these one night along with the Brownies in a Jar 2. Everyone with me absolutly loved these cookies! I thought they tasted good, but could use a little extra sweetness. So next time I make these (and I will be!) I'm going to add in raisins, and see what happens. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Thanks for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Cookie in a jar is a perfect cookie mix. All my kids loved it to the extent.They liked it even more than Betty Crocker cookies, and i've tried them all. Watchout Betty Crocker a new cookie mix is in town!MMMMMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!! Yimmy says my dayghter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I made these for Christmas presents this year and everybody loved them! Very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
The recipe was a teenie tiny bit dry and I think it lacks a little flavor so I recommend adding vanilla. I had a professional pastry chef taste test it and she tasted the baking soda immediately and she too recommended adding vanilla and possibly a pinch of cinnamon. Other than that the reverse laying is the best and the cookie shape was great. I gave them out as party favors and I had fun making and baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
In one word: YuM! I had no problem fitting this recipe into a quart jar. I used a plastic spatula to pack down after a few layers (layered sugar first, then oats, choc. chips, crispies, white choc. chips, brown sugar, then soda, baking powder and flour). I used the regular jars and a funnel for canning jars. The cookies were not thin at all ..came out perfect! (I used my medium [2 tablespoon] scoop from Pampered Chef ..uniform cookies and perfect shape and thickness.) They were a hit with everyone I gave them to ..presented as Christmas gifts ..in a gift bag I added the cookie jar (the lid covered with fabric and secured with twine), a wooded spoon with a twine ribbon attached, and a set of matching holiday pot holders. For an added personal touch, I also put in the bag a small box of flavored tea or small bag of gourmet coffee. It was great! Thanks for sharing this recipe Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Great gift in a jar. With a few little changes in each jar, everyone can have a "different" cookie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
EXCELLENT COOKIES! WE BOTH ENJOYED THEM, YOU COULDN'T EAT JUST ONE. DON'T CHANGE A THING. THANKS, MICH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States