Cookie in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Very good! My 2 yr old is into baking with mommy and this is great to have her help me pour the ingredients into the bowl without have to spend a lot of time baking the cookies as it only makes 24. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I made these for my sister's bridal shower favors and have gotten rave reviews on the results from everyone! Guests at the shower still remember the cookies in a jar, even a year later. I totally recommend this particular recipe over other cookies in a jar because the unique combination of ingredients make it a little extra special, the measuring is simple for bulk quantities, and the cookies turn out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anghill79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This makes great gift for special people. I baked them first to see if we liked them - they didn't last very long. We do have a family that doesn't like nuts, so I substituted M&M's - worked great. I made several jars for Christmas, using Christmas fabric for the tops. Everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Suprisingly awesome! I was a little leary. I omitted the water too. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
These cookies were even better then I expected. I had kids pour the ingredients into the wide mouth jars. After making a few jars, we made the cookies. Yum! We will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Delicious cookies! As other reviewers noted, these are best mixed with your hands since the dough is stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe has become a family favorite. The jars look very festive and make a wonderful gift. . . but I've found people prefer you to just give them already baked. They do not stick around long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Great!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I made these for Christmas gifts. I tried a lot of recipes from this site to come up with one I would be proud to ask someone else to bake - this was it! They were delicious, with so many flavors, we had to make several batches for ourselves to eat. My 5 year old son was great at pouring the (pre-measured) quantities into the wide-mouther jars, so he could tell his teachers, etc. that "he made them." I covered the lids with pretty fabric, which turned out to also cover most of the prettier ingredients. Next time I might just wrap the lid in colored tinfoil or something that won't drape down. We used M&Ms instead of white chocolate chips and had no problem fitting everything into the jar, we only packed the brown sugar. This is a winner of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
OH YUM! I sorta took a chance in making these cookies to give as gifts because I didn't actually test them before giving them away (all true bakers are gasping in terror) but truth be told, I'm getting rave reviews from the receivers and my belly is in total agreement. These are simple little cookies that really taste great! Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TanyaBanana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States