Cookie in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This receipe rocks! I've been looking all over the net to find a receipe to use for jars this Christmas, and this will be the one! I also reversed the order of ingriedents and it looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
These cookies came out delicious. The jar also looks pretty - definitely will give out as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I have been looking for a great tasting jar cookie to give for christmas. Today I made this recipe and it is delicious. Very easy to make and so attractive. Thanks so much. I'm sure they will be a hit. I have four daughters and they all tasted them today and want to make some also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
We gave this jar as a gift to the teachers and bus driver at the end of the school year. We tried it out at home and we doubled it because like I said before I have 5 children. My 16 yr.old daughter made them and she found she had to add the sugars to the liquid before she added the rest of the ingredients. This won't work if it is all in a jar though. These cookies were excellent and it took less than a day for them to disappear!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Great recipe. Quick and Easy to make, but even better to eat. This will now be one of my tried and true cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
My children helped make these. Very easy and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I used this for Christmas gift last year, and they were well received! Very simple and very delicious....definitely a must try! Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
excellent cookie recipe...easy & fun to make...made great gifts...I am still sending out the recipe to people so they can make more. I did switch around the layers to make a neater look in the jar. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
I made this for Xmas gifts for friends, all came back with the same thing, you cannot cream butter and water, it curdles. For the next batch of gifts I layered the jar in dar and light stripes except for the white sugar which I put in a clingfilm bag and packed in the top, and on the tag said cream butter and white sugar, add 1 egg and 2 Tablespoons of water, and it worked a treat. For metric countries a quart jar is slightly smaller than a litre jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
This made a pretty gift and the whole family really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States