Cookie That Thinks It's a Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I used white chocolate chips instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Rarely do give a negative review, but No matter what I did the batter when in the oven spreaded so much and became so liquidy that it was impossible to pick up with the spatula. One reason may be due to me because I did not have baking squares so I used chocolate chips and did my best to estimate the equivilant of 12 squares of chocolate so I used about two cups of chips and maybe that was too much or maybe this recipe just does not work as well as it should, I don't know. I ended up having to add at least1 1/2 more cups of flour just to make the batter more like dough and less like hot fudge syrup. I had to continue to bake one drop at a time till I found the correct batter so I did not end up wasting all the batter. It was at about 1 1/2 to two cups of flour that it finally turned out ok, ok, not great. The only positive thing about this was that it tasted pretty good. They had descent chocolate flavor. I'd just find a better recipe than trying to figure out this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
After I read the other reviews, I should have known better than to make these cookies. I had to add a lot of extra flour to make them keep the shape of cookies. They taste ok (not great) but they look unappealing because they're so flat. I might try to save them by sandwiching some frosting between two cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
These are the best cookies I've ever made. It has a crisp outside with a chewy middle. My sister had a problem (and to a lesser extent, I did the first time) with the cookies becoming too thin, but it was a matter of actually allowing the batter to sit for at least five minutes before spooning it onto the cookie sheet. The batter needs to congeal or something. As for the person who had problem estimating with the chocolate chips...each baking square is one ounce, so if you have a 12 oz package of chocolate chips just use the whole bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Excellent cookie! Really hits the spot when you want a brownie. Easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
recipe doesn't sound right. 1/2 cup of flour? eh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Just so clever!!!!! WOW!! didnt do the salt tho... i tend to not add any salt in sweet recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFENMUMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
These are simply delicious. We all love cookies, we all love brownies, and this delightful 'hybrid' of the the two are simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Fantastic! Wonderfully rich. Easy to make. Will make this in place of brownies whenever I want more of a "single serving" type of brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Couldn't even get through one cookie. I'm sorry, but I just didn't like them, and I really wanted to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States