Cookie Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
My friends love this, it's requested at every party! I add one jar of well-drained maraschino cherries, and I use broken fudge-striped shortbread cookies instead of the chocolate sandwich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Similar to one my mother makes. I like the cookies being put in right before serving so they're still crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Husband liked, but I did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is such a hit everytime I bring it to a BBQ. My 15 year old son especially loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My aunt has been making this exact recipe, without oranges, for as long as I can remember and it is always a hit, especially with the kids! Don't worry if the pudding seems really stiff, it will work out perfectly once you fold in the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This recipe is super easy to make and tastes great!!! My 10 year old daughter can make it by herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This is one of my most favorite recipes. You can also use a combo of mandarin orange and strawberries, or strawberries and bananas. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very good, I substitute fudge stripe cookies for chocolate sandwich cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This is similar to a family recipe we have, but we use keebler fudge stripe cookies. Try them for a little variety! I will try the sandwich cookies to see how they measure up--- from the reviews, it sounds like it's great! Another thing you might try (I always do this) is use low- or non-fat frozen whipped topping. I mean, this recipe is killer either way, and the recipe doesn't suffer a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELE PETERSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
When this salad appears on the table, I'm very afraid that it'll be gone before I can get to it. Thanks to whomever created this one! Question: why, when a bad review is written, there aren't fewer stars appearing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States