Cookie Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This is a great recipe that we use for potlucks, family gatherings, and the like. It is always a hit! The only thing we do differently is leave out the buttermilk and used crushed pineapple instead of chunks. The cookies don't get soggy at all, in fact I like it best the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This salad is delicious everyone always wants the recipe. Instead of using cookies we add twix candy bars chopped into small quarter inch squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I don't know what made me make this what a waste of good ingredients. I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This recipe is also a favorite in my family. It is also excellent with sliced bananas or fresh cut strawberries (I have also used frozen strawberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This salad is so good! I took it to a church potluck several years ago, and now it seems I may never have to take anything else! I always get begged to bring this. I have doubled, tripled, and even quadrupled the recipe with no problem. You can also try different fruits- strawberries, bananas, etc- but I have found that canned oranges and pinapple chunks are the easiest way to go. Its a good thing there aren't very many ingredients and it's easy to prepare...you will find yourself writing down the recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I found this recipe last night and made it for a gathering. Excellent. It was yummy, everyone loved it. It was easy to make. I used fat free buttermilk and light whipped topping. Many asked for the recipe, need I say more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Went over very well at my work potluck. The theme was "salads." I doubled the recipe and it turned out perfect. Don't forget to add the cookies at the last moment. Plus it was easy to prepare the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Mmmm! This recipe brings back childhood memories! My mom used to make this during the hot summmer months (she used only bananas in her version) - my siblings and I would go hog wild over it and beg for more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I sliced 2 bananas instead of the pineapple(personal taste just don't like pineapple)be sure you put the cookies in right before serving.took it to a church luncheon everyone wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I guess I fall in the minority here, but I really did not care for this recipe. All the ingredients separately are good, but together it just doesn't work for my palate or my family of 5 plus 2. The mixture tasted like cake mix- maybe I would suggest just ONE box of pudding that MAY help the thick rich taste. (This would taste better if it had a light and airy taste. -It doesn’t) I gave it two stars only because I like the fruit and cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States