Cookie Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
My family has been serving this salad at Easter Dinner for years! It's a light salad. All the kids go crazy over this salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
I love this recipe. I am surprised it is not more commonly known because it is so yummy. You will have to search far and wide to find an easier to prepare salad. Wait till you are ready to serve this before you add the cookies if you like them crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I made this for my 4-year-old's preschool birthday party -- a HUGE hit with kids and teachers alike. Definitely a keeper, and could be made with any of your favorite cookies -- I happen to love "Fudge Stripes"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Very good. People may be reluctant to try but once they do you won't have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I served this salad at our annual bbq, over 30 (6 families)people were present, I have had to copy the recipe for all of them. Even the teen-agers loved it. I have made it several times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Simple to make & delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This recipe is also a favorite in my family. It is also excellent with sliced bananas or fresh cut strawberries (I have also used frozen strawberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Everybody loved this and everyone wanted the recipe. You could serve this without the cookies, but the cookies give it that extra goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Mmmm! This recipe brings back childhood memories! My mom used to make this during the hot summmer months (she used only bananas in her version) - my siblings and I would go hog wild over it and beg for more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This recipe is so yummy!!! I made it for a church social and several people couldn't wait to eat it! It's one of my new favorite recipes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States