Cookie Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious. Next time I will half the recipe....this makes a lot of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I had this salad for the first time last month at a family dinner. I was praising my aunt for making this, I thought it was so delicious that it was the only thing i went back to get seconds of. I didn't get a chance to get the recipe from her but I just happened to stumble across it on AR! This recipe is perfect I love it!! If you make it for a party be prepared for people to ask for the recipe!! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars because I felt that it was missing something I'm not really sure what. Everyone loved this but said it could use something. I'm thinking of maybe using chocolate whipped topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I love this salad! It is always a huge hit at potlucks. I like to use crushed pineapple instead of chunks and the whole package of cookies. I also find that it is much better the next day, after the cookies have gotten a little soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This went over well at a bbq last night. Good option for kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
My grandma always made cookie salad for us growing up, so this was like a trip down memory lane. I brought it to a cookout and it was by far the favorite item. People went crazy for it. I added about 16 oz. of whip cream instead of 12 oz. to make it just a bit lighter. Be sure to wait to chill the salad and then add the cookies until right before you serve it so they don't get mushy. Definitely use the entire bag of cookies and the buttermilk if you want this to taste amazing. It's more of a dessert than a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I had a similar salad years ago using fudge striped cookies and was hoping this was the recipe, but I was disappointed. I thought there was too much pudding and that all the fruit and cookies ended up being drenched in pudding. The only changes I made were to use fresh pineapple and sugar-free instant pudding & fat-free cool whip and skim milk instead of buttermilk. I also only put in 1/4 package of cookies. It tasted good, but nothing special. I was looking for more of a fruit salad with a slight coating than this more soupy pudding salad. I'm thinking that 1 box of pudding would have achieved more of the result I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I love this dish im like a little kid at Christmas when I make this and my husband goes to town on it We use crushed pineapple though and surprisingly it makes a big difference so try that if you like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
So good, and so easy! My family LOVES this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
SSSOOOOOOOOOO GGOOOOOOOOOOODDDDD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States