Cookie Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I also have a variation: I use fresh strawberries, bananas, and red grapes in addition to the canned fruit. Sometimes I use the juice from the cans in place of milk in the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niesha Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe is always a hit! I prefer using crushed pineapple instead of chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Love this recipe! We put whatever fresh fruit that we have around in it instead of the canned and it always comes out wonderful. This is great to take to potlucks or events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
My dear SIL introduced this recipe decades ago, and it has become a family tradition. My kids (especially the males) fight over the leftovers every time I make it. The most important tip is to use Keebler Fudge Stripe cookies. ONLY Keebler cookies, as they can hold up to the moisture in this salad and won't get soggy. It's actually best when you make it at least two hours ahead. But, as my boys can attest, even the leftovers are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I love cookie salad! It is a comfort food from my childhood. In my version, I use regular milk, no pineapple, add marachino cherries and use cheesecake pudding instead of the vanilla...yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great recipe! The only thing I did differently was using pistachio pudding instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
LOVE this recipe! It is so cheap and easy to make and it is always a hit wherever I take it! Sometimes I add miniature marshmallows or sliced bananas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. My grandmother used to make this for us but never wrote down the recipe, and unfortunately, Alzheimer's has now locked away so many of her wonderful recipes. I was so excited to make this and be able to taste it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
The 1st day the buttermilk flavor was too strong. It seemed to mellow by the 2nd day. It was good if you like whip cream/fruit type salads. I think it might be better which just regular milk- or maybe half buttermilk and half skim. Of all the fruit salad recipes in the world this was just a smidge above average. I like the addition of the cookies but I do think crushed Twix would be better. I doubled the pineapple and used 1 15 oz can oranges. I will double the oranges next time too as there was plenty of the creamy stuff for extra fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States