Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is a very good and easy recipe. Keep in mind it's shortbread, not the standard sugar cookie - some of my guests expected a different texture. These are light, buttery, and wonderful with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These are delicious and melt in your mouth. A very pretty addition to a cookie tray. I didn't have any trouble with them being too delicate. I added 1/4 powdered sugar to make them a bit sweeter. I added another 1/4 flour or so to get the consistency right for my cookie shooter. To test the dough's consistency, give it a pinch. If it doesn't stick to your fingers you're good to go. I colored one batch green and used a tree stencil for my press. I decorated with non-pariels (sprinkles that look like tiny, colored balls) and put a star on top for darling Christmas trees. The other batch I left white and sprinkled with colored sugars. Lovely. UPDATE: My husband proclaimed these the BEST shortbread he's ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! I absolutely hated my stupid cookie press from pampered chef and I found this recipe and it worked! They tasted great too. They were really light and just crumbled in my mouth. Kids loved it too. Definately try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Very delicate and buttery. A little too delicate, difficult to transport.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Photo by Obsequies
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Yummy! Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obsequies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I was looking for a cookie press dough and stubled onto this one. I doubled the batch and it is a good thing I did. My wife and kids gobbled these down as fast as I got them out of the oven and cooled. This is an EXTREMELY fragile cookie. I had to slide them off the sheet but they absolutely melt in your mouth. These dissolve so fast we could actually let out 9 month old try them. (he wanted seconds and thirds too) I made white stars and green trees but I would be shocked if they last 'til Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I found this a great tasting shortbread and nice to work with in a press. The only recommendation I would suggest, is to keep the dough on the cool side so it breaks off the press easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These cookies are wonderful! This is the recipe I have been trying to find. My husband grew up making these cookies at Christmas time and he just loved these as they reminded him of his childhood. Perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was yummy! Don't expect a sugar cookie though - this is definately a shortbread. I found my cookies were too thin with the cookie press. This would be yummy baked as bars of shortbread though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Taste great and melts in the mouth. The dough was a little too soft making it a little difficult to handle though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States