Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
"Quick"?? No. It took 45 minutes to get the dough together, I nearly burned out my mixer and then the time to press" TIPS - butter must be SOFT. Add flour gradually. If too stiff for mixer, finish mixing flour by hand.You might need a little less flour, because butter varies in amount of water it contains. Shortbread has buttery taste, & using confectionery sugar & corn starch should give a melt-in-your-mouth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This makes a good consistency but I have made much better tasting from other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Melt-in-your-mouth good! Very fragile though. I packed them in little baggies, dropped one, and it all but disintegrated. Well, let's hope they make them half way around the world because I included them in my husbands care package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very good. Crisp and yummy. Spray cookie press with Pam so dough won't stick when pressing on cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
these were easy to make but kinda boring ... not very flavor-full
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was a wonderful recipe!! The dough was fast and worked great in my cookie press. The cookies were delicious and looked so pretty. I'll be making some of these, drizzled with melted chocolate, for our Christmas cookie exchange and I can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Tasted a little bland to me, but my husband liked them a lot. Worked very well with the cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I love to use this recipe whenever I need a quick, easy cookie! I found that adding mini-chocolate chips and pecans makes a wonderful addition and my husband can't get enough! He even came home and told me, "Oh yeah, I told the guys at work how good those cookies were. They asked if you could make some!" So I just made a batch of 50 last night! Not sure if anyone mentioned this tip, but it's easy to tell they're done when they're hard to the touch in the oven. You're not looking for a golden brown at ALL - just give it a light touch and if they're stiff, you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFERS0118

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I thought this was fabulous. The dough worked perfectly in my Williams Sonoma cookie press. Quick and easy to make, buttery and melt-in-your mouth good. These are like the holiday cookies I grew up with. I get closer to 4 dozen from the 2-dozen scaled recipe, I guess that is because of the size of the press? Will make many more to decorate and to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Great recipe. Wouldn't change a thing! Works great in my cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States