Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
SO good! These are so easy to make- once you know how to operate a cookie press- in fact, I considered throwing mine out the window until these came out of the oven and I tried one-- they just gave my cookie press a new hope! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
First rate cookies! Just the right texture--my English husband even likes them! I added about a tsp ground rosemary to every batch, which provided some depth to the flavor, plus the smell throughout the house was outstanding! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was really disappointing. I was really excited to use my cookie press for the first time. These cookies formed really nicely but when I took them out and sampled one, they tasted awful. They were bitter and tasted like flour. I had even added a bit more sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent. However this recipe does not take 25 min of prep work! I had made the dough, filled the press, and had cookies baking within 10 minutes. Absolutely excellent and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan-Ashley Maine-Ludlow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Absolutely perfect just the way it is written. I only cooked them for 8 minutes, anymore would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikokiwi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The cookies came out of the press really nicely, but they are a bit bland. Even tried adding some extra vanilla and cinnamon, but they still don't taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious and so easy! Perfect holiday recipe to do with young kids because there aren't too many ingredients. They just came out of the oven and are melt in your mouth. This one is definitely going to be a Christmas regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very delicious. It worked great in my Hamilton-Beach Super Shooter cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This recipe was easy and turned out great! I haven't made cookie press cookies for years, this is a simple to make recipe that tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Dry and flavorless! I've no doubt it's on account of the 1/2 cup of cornstarch. I've just wasted 2 sticks of butter on this recipe. NOT worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States