Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I tried this recipe today. Sorry to say all I could taste was the corn starch, and my mouth immediatly went dry. My neighbor tried one and didn't care for it either. I tried this to see if it worked in the cookie press better than the recipe I first tried. The dough was great, made lovely Christmas cookies, but I just don't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RBee
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used this as my first cookie press recipe - and they pressed great! I didn't play around with ingredients on my first try, just wanted to see how they would work out. I used unsalted butter and wished I'd tossed in a pinch of salt to balance out the flavour a bit. They are nice and soft and melt in your mouth - but they are a little floury tasting. I think I might try a bit of a blend with a different flour, like rice, on my next try. Lots of compliments on them, though - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was a great recipe. I have tried quite a few that were made for cookie presses, but none measure up to this one. Gonna make tons of these for Christmas. I substituted half of the corn starch for arrowroot as I have a bunch of arrowroot left over from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana88
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
this cookies wher so good my mom asked me for the recipe ,thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DullLikeGlitter
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe! My cookie press worked great with the dough and the cookies came out beautifully. They taste just like the shortbread cookies I get out of Chess Cookie tins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DullLikeGlitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kacylynn
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe! Easily comes out of the cookie press. It could use a little more flavor, and I did notice they took longer than 8-10 minutes to cook. But they look beautiful and the texture is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I just tried it...The dough isn't quite sticky enough to stick to the cookie sheets so I could use some of my shapes with it but not all of them. Overall it tastes good and makes a decent cookie you just have to work with the dough for a bit to get it to stick to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These cookies are super delicious! Make sure you don't leave them out though, or you will eat and eat and eat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I AM HAVING THE FIGHT OF MY LIFE WITH THIS DARN PC COOKIE PRESS. EASY TO MAKE DOUGH BUT MY PC COOKIE PRESS HATES IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Hard to work with the press and tastes pretty bland, too. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States