Cookie Press Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This cookie is delicious! I've made it twice in the last week for Christmas gatherings and gifts. They are so light and buttery. This is defintely a keeper. I don't have a cookie press. I used an accent decorator by Pampered chef. It worked like a charm. I did not change a thing in the recipe. I don't know what people did that resulted in a "floury" cookie. May be they didn't measure their dry goods acurately. They are so quick to whip up. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was my first time using a cookiepress and so I tried out this recipe--it worked wonderfully. The cookies had a light, delicate texture but a satisfyingly rich flavor. They rival the shortbread my aunt from Scotland makes--and hers is the gold standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I just bought a cookie press specifically for shortbread cookies this holiday season. I was a little disappointed with this recipe when the dough was so thick it wouldn't go through my brand new cookie press! I make shortbread every year, but never with a cookie press. I made the kind you bake whole in a deep pan, then cut into bars. Anyways, my solution with this one was to add another 1/2 cup of butter. The cookies needed closer to 13 mins to cook, and in the end I got 4 dozen out of a 2 dozen scaled recipe. Overall taste was pretty good, but I think this one is more a bar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Easy and very tasty. They didn't last long enough for me to find out how well they keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Good recipe but a little floury tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
The dough is a dream for a cookie press! Quick and easy. I think on a scale from 1-10 on taste, these cookies rate a 6 in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
BEST! and EASY!! I also added cocoa to half the dough then experimented with putting half white half chocolate down the cookie press. Then I rolled the white around the chocolate and they made cool patterns in the cookies. I added 3 TBLS. of the Cocoa and the dough was drier so I'd add a little less next time. This recipie is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
hey this is good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
These cookies were the perfect texture for my cookie press and were a snap to make. The only bad part was that they didn't have much flavor. They were kind of bland and powdery instead of buttery. I made 2 seperate batches and they were consistant in their texture and flavor. My kids really liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Very good tasting cookie. My favorite cookie press recipe so far. It's easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States