Cookie Press Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Easy recipe!!! Tastes amazingly delicious!!! I did had a problem pushing a few of the cookies out but you just have to make sure the dough is cold otherwise it wont stay on the sheet :) Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
The FIRST recipe I've been successful with for my cookie press... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bottoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This recipe tastes just like the one my mom made for years, except that it was even nicer to work with (I think my mom's recipe used margarine because it was stickier). Anyway, for the reviewers who thought the cookies were too bland: I added the zest of one orange as per family tradition and that added a nice flavor and an extra something special. Then we added cinnamon candies and colored sprinkles and it was just like home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Cookies tasted very bland and "flour-y" great consistency for cookie press, might be OK if decorating with icing for a little extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
these are good. easy. made NO changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Excellent recipe. My husband couldn't stop eating them. The dough was perfect for my Pampered Chef cookie press. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I was not a fan... the dough came out far too stiff for my cookie press and I ended up making cookie balls and pressing them by hand. I sprinkled caramel sprinkle sugar on top and baked... just tasted one and it's pretty bland. Maybe too much flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Fun and easy to work with. I didn't even refrigerate the dough. The only thing I changed was to add almond flavoring. A great way to spend a cold February afternoon - with cookies and your kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was a good recipe. Tho I substituted white sugar with brown for a more softer cookie. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States