Cookie Press Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This was a really nice dough to work with refrigerate it for about 30 mins. My kids had a ball helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I loved this recipe. A little on the sweet side, but the batter is simple and it presses out easily. I didn't even need to chill the dough although it calls for it which made it even quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This recipe is superb!!! I have tried so many recipes and this is the best so far. I always make a batch of these when we go to parties to take and they always go down so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Laura, these cookies were so simple and wonderful. Very light. My family loved them. I cannot believe how simple these were to make! Thank you...... Cristi White, Phoenix, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This recipe worked well in my cookie press and came out tasting delicious! I loved the buttery taste of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
After trying many different recipes, I decided to try this one --- OUTRAGEOUS! I love it! My kids (4 1/2 & 6) had a ball making these with me. Not much of a mess at all. I won't even give my friends the recipe (I want my cookies to be the best). I was unsure as to how long to chill the dough before filling the press so I only left it in the fridge for an hour and was surprised as to how easy the dough was to work with. Thanks for making my cookies a hit at my son's pre-school --- Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
My favorite cookie press recipe of all. My 6 year old loves to help with these...he's the official decorator. I don't chill the dough and it works beautifully. Kids and adults both love these cookies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I loved the flavor of this cookie. Again, I used Madagascar Vanilla and not supermarket vanilla, i think it makes a difference. The only thing I had a problem with was the cookie press. I would rather have gone through chinese water torture. That is not the recipes fault though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
These were amazing, thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I Have been looking for a good recipe to use with my cookie recipe. They are all too floury. This was the BEST! Light and buttery, not too sweet, and NOT floury at all. I substituted the water with buttermilk, and added 1/4 cup of sugar. Be sure to refrigerate to stiffen dough if you want your dough to hold the shape from the press. Thank you so much! This is the best cookie recipe for my press so far! I will be making these alot with 6 kids in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States