Cookie Press Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I have a really hard time finding a recipe that will work with my Pampered Chef cookie press but this is the best one I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
After trying many different recipes, I decided to try this one --- OUTRAGEOUS! I love it! My kids (4 1/2 & 6) had a ball making these with me. Not much of a mess at all. I won't even give my friends the recipe (I want my cookies to be the best). I was unsure as to how long to chill the dough before filling the press so I only left it in the fridge for an hour and was surprised as to how easy the dough was to work with. Thanks for making my cookies a hit at my son's pre-school --- Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
My favorite cookie press recipe of all. My 6 year old loves to help with these...he's the official decorator. I don't chill the dough and it works beautifully. Kids and adults both love these cookies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This recipe is superb!!! I have tried so many recipes and this is the best so far. I always make a batch of these when we go to parties to take and they always go down so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This was a really nice dough to work with refrigerate it for about 30 mins. My kids had a ball helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
The texture of the dough came out fine, but the end result were cookies that weren't at all sweet, which is fine if you're going to frost/decorate them heavily. But even w/ my ultra-sweet royal icing, it still (to me) didn't balance out the blandness of the cookie and sweetness of the frosting. I'm not even sure if that makes sense, but all I know is I've had better, and will try a shortbread cookie recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawavediva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
The dough was very difficult and stiff to work with. It is also very picky and has to be chilled just right, but not too much or it wont work with the cookie press. I wasn't too satisfied with the flavor, too dry and bland (even after adding an extra 1/4 cup of sugar). To sweeten things up a bit, I sprinkled more sugar along the tops before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Although these cookies were fun to make and fairly easy...they didn't taste that great! They were perfect for my mom who likes to dunk them in coffee but to just eat as a snack...they weren't all that great!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is just like my family's recipe, which I could not find for the life of me. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSWalls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
The FIRST recipe I've been successful with for my cookie press... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bottoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States