Cookie Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe as stated. They did spread, a lot, so the actual cookies were rather thin and so, crunchy. They were not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made them and they spread all over the cookie sheet, but it tasts delicious. Like candy. Just break it apart. I looked the recipie up on pillsbury and found out it should have flour and the cookie pops turned out great. I will make it both ways. This error makes excellent candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
They came out great. We decorated with tubes of icing, sprinkles etc. We used craft sticks and only had one cookie separate during removal from pan. The taste is nothing fabulous, but the result is cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These were awesome. I had to make 2 minor changes, due to a lack of the called-for ingredients. I used half butter and half vegetable shortening, and I used chocolate chips instead of candy-coated pieces. The kids loved the novelty of eating these off the sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Worked great! I made these for my son's sixth birthday to take as treats for school. I didn't have the chocolate candies, so I just used semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also, I used colored, regular size craft sticks intead of lollipop sticks. The perfect size for the dough is using 2 level scoops from a cookie dough scoop. With using this much dough, it made 25 cookie pops. I went ahead and inserted the stick before I flattened it. Then, I rolled the ball in colored sprinkles to give it some color. After I put the ball with stick on the cookie sheet, then I flattened it. I think that putting the stick in before you flatten it is the key to getting the stick to stay in. The first few I made fell apart because I put the stick in after flattening the cookie. Another tip for keeping them together: loosen them from the pan about 1 minute after you take them out of the oven. Then let them sit for about 2 more minutes on the pan before transferring to foil to finish cooling. After the cookies were cool, I wrote "Nick is 6!" on the stick. Also, I tied curling ribbon around the stick. They were adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This recipe makes the BEST Oatmeal cookies I have EVER had. They worked perfect with the popsicle sticks. I made my dough balls too big at first, but they even held up after they cooled(6 in round). I will make these OVER and OVER again. Edited to add: I did not add the candy pieces on top. I also used a popsicle stick instead of a lollipop stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
The cookies stuck better to the baking sheet than the craft stick. I removed from the first pan while cookies were still warm, thinking this was the problem the second pan I removed when cooled. They crumbled and fell off the stick either way. Very tasty cookie, just not what I need for a bunch of 4 year-olds valentine treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I made these for a picnic...the kids and adults loved them. I also used wood craft sticks and had no problem with the cookies staying on the sticks. I piped colored frosting on the cookies for a unique twist. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I bring these to my son's preschool. I substitute the chocolate chips with rainbow colored circle sprinkles. I think this makes them look more like candy. The kids think they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTHFIN
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This is a very yummy recipe. It has become a tradition for me to bring these cookie pops to the end of the year picnic at the nursery school where I work. At first, I had a bit of a problem with the cookies being flimsy and falling off the stick. I added 1/2 cup extra of flour and this helped. I also used wide wooden craft sticks instead of lollypop sticks. They look great wrapped in colored cellophane and tied with curling ribbon. Very festive and delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States