Cookie Pops on a Stick!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I have been searching for a TASTY cookie that is firm enough to stay on a stick, fairly easy to make and most important; good tasting! This cookie met 2 of the 3 requirements; Looked very nice & stayed on the stick (I used craft dowels, they look nicer), were extremely easy to make, but the taste was not very good. I tested them out on family first and everyone had the same consensus; very sweet and had almost a cornbread taste. I took the advice from a previous review and added egg because the batter was very crumby, that was helpful. I also added M&M’s to the cookies, this didn’t add much flavor either. Not a bad cookie just not very flavorful. I will continue my search for a great cookie pop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
These were a total hit. I have a class with a little boy allergic to eggs and milk and another allergic to any kind of nut... So I made them for everyone (with sprinkles) and they loved them! Even my husband ate the leftovers. I'm not a personal fan, but they suited my purposes perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I made these for my Kindergarten class. The cookies are a bit sweet but kids loved them. Also, I wrote a Valentine message on the popscicle stick with permanent marker before pressing the stick into the dough. Looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
This was a great recipe,I used it to make my own cookie bouquet for Valentine's Day. It saved me a lot of money, most of the bouquets are going for about $50. I did find that the bake time worked well at 16 min. Great all around recipe to have on hand for any gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
How come nobody has noticed that there is something major missing from this recipe? I thought it was weird that it didn't call for an egg. My thoughts were confirmed when I added the flour and it wouldn't pull together. Once I added the egg the recipe worked and was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I made these cookie pops to use in a 'flower pot' arrangement! Be aware not to make them too large/heavy or else you will have trouble with them staying up in the pot! Very large & sweet cookies. I'll make them with a tad less sugar next time! But they are great fun for the family to make together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
i used chocolate chip cookies and, a oversized mug from the disney store to make a mothers day bouquet. got many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOOP30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
We made little baskets and put these inside for my son's grandparents for Grandparent's Day. They turned out ok. My son had a lot of fun making them. He was very proud of his creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2001
I have been making these cookies from this site for eight years since my kids were five. I make them during Halloween and put orange colored icing on them. I give it a 4 because the taste, for me, isn't a five but still good. Firm cookie that stays on the stick, easy to decorate, looks good and kid friendly. Perfect for a parent/child activity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
Made egg shaped cookie pops with this recipe for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States