Cookie Mold Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I'm a mother of two girls who are always wanting to make cookies so i decided to try this recipe with them and it was horrible!! This recipee just tasted like salt i recommend you DO NOT use this recipee!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
this recipe was not successful at all!! we made them and they were horrible and we were hoping to bring them to a christmas party but they weren't good so we now have nothing to bring to the party! this was very upsetting to us and will never make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I'm not sure how real sugar cookies are supposed to taste, but these tasted REALLY good especially out of the oven. It was easy to cut the cookies and none broke, but I froze the dough for about 4 hours though. And I baked them for about 8 minutes instead. Also, the sprinkles and cream that we used to decorate the cookie stayed on without problem. I would definitely recommend this recipe. I gave this recipe 4 stars because it wasn't the best tasting one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was a terrrible recipe. My husband spit his cookie out, his brother fed it to the dog and my was told if I made this for my daughters class, I would be the most hated Mom in the history of kindergarten. They were more like a bread/dough then a cookie. I don't know if the salt is wrong and should be baking soda or powder, but this recipe as it is, is not good. Try another one, save yourself the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I used this recipe for a stoneware cookie mold. After the cookies were baked, you could not really see the image I molded into them. I ended up using the rest for spritz cookies and those came out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Easy and fast sugar cookies perfect for cookie molds. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Not sure what other reviewers' salt issues were (perhaps used salted butter, maybe misread teaspoon as tablespoon...), but my batch came out just fine. A bit bland, as others noted, but if you're looking for a cookie to decorate with frosting and sprinkles, you probably want a neutral palette with which to begin. Just be sure to refrigerate the dough thoroughly, and it helps to stick the cookie sheet back in the fridge after cutting to let the dough re-harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was the best sugar cookie recipe I've used! I followed the directions almost completely. (I didn't have any of the required vanilla and I didn't refrigerate the dough before making the shapes) and it came out perfect! I also didn't put the dough into the cutters, but did it the old school way and pushed the cutters into the rolled out dough, easy peasy and deeee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Cookies came out just the way I like them. Easy to cut and soft when done baking. They're a little bland, but decorating them with frosting and sprinkles makes them taste just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I enjoyed the light pastry taste these cookies had. They had a delicate hint of sweetness to them. I did not chill the dough for the two hours as suggested, and the cookies were fine. I didn't make a frosting for them either because the flavor was very satisfying on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States