Cookie Mold Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Easy and fast sugar cookies perfect for cookie molds. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Didn't really hold shape in the mold. Worked great, though for cookie stamps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Good cookie, but isn't exactly your "traditional-tasting" sugar cookie. Similar to shortbread cookies in some way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I used this recipe for a stoneware cookie mold. After the cookies were baked, you could not really see the image I molded into them. I ended up using the rest for spritz cookies and those came out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Meh, these are edible but not good. They do taste like shortbread cookies. I think you need to add at least a half cup more sugar. They are also very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Just what I was looking for! Simple and yummy. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I love these cookies! I'd call them "butter cookies" instead of "sugar cookies" because they are more like shortbread. I used a teflon mold where you bake right in the mold and they came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I thought these tasted more like animal crackers than sugar cookies. My kids loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
My first time making sugar cookies since I was a kid. The recipe was easy enough to follow, but make sure to use a LOT of flour when you are rolling out the dough. It was very sticky even after being refrigerated for 1.5 hours. Taste is OK, not great. I would probably make these again, but perhaps add more sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I'm not sure how real sugar cookies are supposed to taste, but these tasted REALLY good especially out of the oven. It was easy to cut the cookies and none broke, but I froze the dough for about 4 hours though. And I baked them for about 8 minutes instead. Also, the sprinkles and cream that we used to decorate the cookie stayed on without problem. I would definitely recommend this recipe. I gave this recipe 4 stars because it wasn't the best tasting one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States