Cookie Mold Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
They're pretty good if you reduce the salt and add frosting. They're somewhat like shortbread in flavor, but NOT texture. They are very dense. If you want a plain sugar cookie, don't go for this one. It's not very sweet or flavorful. (though it might be good with a touch of almond extract . . .)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Cookies came out just the way I like them. Easy to cut and soft when done baking. They're a little bland, but decorating them with frosting and sprinkles makes them taste just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Pretty good. I added 1/2 cup of sugar and they turned out good. I used a cookie press to make Christmas trees and put icing on them and my family loved them. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thundergary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This recipe was excellent! Not only did it taste fantastic it was simple and it made great molds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Just made this with my 4 year old and he loved it. We added 1 more cup of sugar and 2 more cups of flour so that the it wont be too sticky. My four year old had fun mixing, cutting (w/ a train shaped cookie cutter) and decorating the cookies. The result, we had cookies that had the texture and taste that resembled animal crackers than sugar cookies. This recipe is great if you're making cookies with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I have made these cookies several times and the kids to love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I'm a mother of two girls who are always wanting to make cookies so i decided to try this recipe with them and it was horrible!! This recipee just tasted like salt i recommend you DO NOT use this recipee!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
i thought it was absolutely horrible. they were hard and tasted nasty i dont know if it was me or the recipe but i found out if you roll them out in sugar instead of flour they wont be as hard to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Just what I was looking for! Nice and simple (preparation and taste). I added a tiny bit more flour to firm up the cookies and help them maintain shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States