Cookie Mold Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
when i made them they where dry and hard, and i thought they were to plain. i don't recomend this recipe even though it is very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I enjoyed the light pastry taste these cookies had. They had a delicate hint of sweetness to them. I did not chill the dough for the two hours as suggested, and the cookies were fine. I didn't make a frosting for them either because the flavor was very satisfying on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
geat cookies easy for kids or new bakers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I changed all purpose flour to whole grain and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
idk what everyones complaining about. i made them with a friend and they were delicious!!! it may be because we used half powdered sugar (what kitchen doesn't have normal sugar?!?!?! mine.) they were sooooo good!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
The dough tasted salty, but I didn't notice a problem in the baked cookies. These sugar cookies are perfect for decorating, but if you prefer a stand-alone sugar cookie you may wish to use a different recipe. The "slightly bland" flavor will be an excellent base for the sweet decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These cookies were perfect! I don't know what the others are talking about. They don't taste salty at all. Those who think they do must have put in a Tablespoon instead of a teaspoon. These were great and my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
These cookies didn't bake into a cookie form, which really isnt so bad until you taste them. They are awful. My whole family wouldnt eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was a terrrible recipe. My husband spit his cookie out, his brother fed it to the dog and my was told if I made this for my daughters class, I would be the most hated Mom in the history of kindergarten. They were more like a bread/dough then a cookie. I don't know if the salt is wrong and should be baking soda or powder, but this recipe as it is, is not good. Try another one, save yourself the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
this recipe was not successful at all!! we made them and they were horrible and we were hoping to bring them to a christmas party but they weren't good so we now have nothing to bring to the party! this was very upsetting to us and will never make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States