Cookie Mold Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Not sure what other reviewers' salt issues were (perhaps used salted butter, maybe misread teaspoon as tablespoon...), but my batch came out just fine. A bit bland, as others noted, but if you're looking for a cookie to decorate with frosting and sprinkles, you probably want a neutral palette with which to begin. Just be sure to refrigerate the dough thoroughly, and it helps to stick the cookie sheet back in the fridge after cutting to let the dough re-harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ipss
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Cookies were pretty good. The consistency of the dough made it hard to roll it into a sheet and stamp out the shapes... you really do need to follow the recipe and put the dough into the mold. It kind of makes it slow to shape all of the cookies, and hard to keep them all the same consistency. The taste is pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These cookies are delicious! My mom and daughter had a baking day and made these as a substitute for refrigerated cookie dough. They melted Candy Quick and dipped each cookie. They added some all natural sprinkles.....oohh! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Really great recipe. Easy and delicious. You'd have to really mess up the simple instructions to not have these cookies turn out fabulous. They even worked with whole wheat flour for me, but I reduced the baking time to nine minutes,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
the 4 stars is because when i first started making them, they were impossible to get off the counter in the shape that you wanted, but after adding about 1/2 cup of flour, they were much better. could use some more flavor... maybe some more sugar? or frosting? but they seem to be pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
It was great! I accidentaly forgot to add the salt, but the batter tasted great, not too sugary, and not too salty. I will probably use this recipe again. I left it in the fridge for two hours and it tated awsome when I baked them. I recomend to add a bit more flour after refridgerating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
was nice and easy for the kids to make. and tastes good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
thought I did it wrong but for some reason they were pretty bad tasting I liked how they molded easy but I wouldn't make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryssa Del Pinal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
very dense and dry with a semi-sweet almost almond flavor. The only way they worked was as a tea cookie. I had to dip them in the tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lashrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
The thicker the better on these. They're tasty plain, but will be better with icing and sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina_p_101

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States