Cookie Mix in a Jar VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
These cookies are so YUMMY!!!! I have trouble not eating the whole batch! My kids love to "chop" the peanut butter cups, but in a pinch those new Nestle's PeanutButter and Chocolate chips work too. GREAT RECIPE!!! They also make a great gift if you can get them out the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I made this and several other cookie mix in a jar recipes as baby shower favors (with baby related cookie cutters attached) and the cookies and the gifts were a huge hit! The recipients of this variety both asked for the recipe, stating that their families loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I made these for bridal shower centerpieces, I attached heart shaped cookie cutters w/raffia, and decorated the jars. They were a huge hit, and so easy to make! I have since made other variations and include them in gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This is a great recipe. Not as frugal as I would like, as the peanut cups can be costly, but everything is a perfect 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I just recieved these as a Christmas gift from my sister in law, and they were WONDERFUL!!!! I could eat the whole batch all by myself, but I thought I'd better be a good wife and mom and share with my family, they didn't last long! Now my husband thinks since we have the jar, I can make another jar of it to have handy when we need a cookie fix, and not a lot of fuss!!! I highly recomend these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These cookies were great! I used vanilla powder instead of extract, which left my kitchen smelling like Mrs. Field's in the mall! I'd never seen a recipe using baking powder with baking soda and not adding salt; so becauseI doubled the batch, I added 1/2 tsp. salt without any problem. I don't think these are going to last too long... good thing I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Peanut butter cups are my favorite and this has now become my favorite cookie recipe! Did this for a church bake & craft sale. Decorated the jar Christmas-y, put it on a tray and surrounded it with baked cookies. Big hit and big seller! Tip: When decorating the jar lid with a fabric piece, cut a square about 2" larger than the lid, secure it with a rubber band, cover the rubber band with ribbon, then trim the fabric. Save yourself the frustration of cutting a fabric circle and then trying to anchor it evenly to the lid with the rubber band! There's a whole population of lost rubber bands living in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Love this recipe! This one was a real hit at home with the kids. Cookie wasn't oily, texture was just right. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Kinard
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Best Recipe ever. Very Easy. Doesn't burn. Doesn't stick. Very Tasty. Makes 40 cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
FANTASTIC!! I've made these cookies a couple of times for events--someone always wants the recipe! Always a hit giftwise as well...especially if you get really interesting jars to put the ingredients in. FYI- Wide-mouth large glass Ball jars are available at the 99 cent store, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States