Cookie Mix in a Jar VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
These cookies are so YUMMY!!!! I have trouble not eating the whole batch! My kids love to "chop" the peanut butter cups, but in a pinch those new Nestle's PeanutButter and Chocolate chips work too. GREAT RECIPE!!! They also make a great gift if you can get them out the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I made this and several other cookie mix in a jar recipes as baby shower favors (with baby related cookie cutters attached) and the cookies and the gifts were a huge hit! The recipients of this variety both asked for the recipe, stating that their families loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I made these for bridal shower centerpieces, I attached heart shaped cookie cutters w/raffia, and decorated the jars. They were a huge hit, and so easy to make! I have since made other variations and include them in gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This is a great recipe. Not as frugal as I would like, as the peanut cups can be costly, but everything is a perfect 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I just recieved these as a Christmas gift from my sister in law, and they were WONDERFUL!!!! I could eat the whole batch all by myself, but I thought I'd better be a good wife and mom and share with my family, they didn't last long! Now my husband thinks since we have the jar, I can make another jar of it to have handy when we need a cookie fix, and not a lot of fuss!!! I highly recomend these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These cookies were great! I used vanilla powder instead of extract, which left my kitchen smelling like Mrs. Field's in the mall! I'd never seen a recipe using baking powder with baking soda and not adding salt; so becauseI doubled the batch, I added 1/2 tsp. salt without any problem. I don't think these are going to last too long... good thing I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Peanut butter cups are my favorite and this has now become my favorite cookie recipe! Did this for a church bake & craft sale. Decorated the jar Christmas-y, put it on a tray and surrounded it with baked cookies. Big hit and big seller! Tip: When decorating the jar lid with a fabric piece, cut a square about 2" larger than the lid, secure it with a rubber band, cover the rubber band with ribbon, then trim the fabric. Save yourself the frustration of cutting a fabric circle and then trying to anchor it evenly to the lid with the rubber band! There's a whole population of lost rubber bands living in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
These tasted good. I don't know what happened though 1) I substituted crispy crunch bars for peanut butter cups, 2) I let my boyfriend mix and bake the cookies. These cookies tasted fine, although the only real taste was the chocolate bar chunks the rest of the cookie was fairly bland, but they kept trying to fall apart after baking and were a bit messy to eat. They were cookies after all, but I was expecting something a little more decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I had intended to make up some of these jars as Christmas gifts, but I made the cookies first to find out if they were good. I have to say, they were not too exciting. They just tasted like a not-so-good peanut butter cookie with some chocolate mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Great recipe. Mix is dry, definately use your hands and stick to the recipe. Will make agian, good hit with the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States