Cookie Mix in a Jar VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I agree they were dry... I think a critical ingredient was left off (like milk?). I added a 1/4 cup of milk and it was much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe ahead of time and loved it, so I gave these out for holiday gifts. Everyone whos tried them have loved them, but my sister was honest: she said the cookies were good, but spent half an hour chipping the brown sugar out of the jar. I hadn't thought about that factor, but it makes since that four months later the brown sugar would solidify when it was packed in so tightly. Other than that, a great recipe and turns out very pretty. also: crisco works just fine instead of parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Hamlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Delicious! I gave these cookie jars as gifts and got calls back wanting the recipe. I made them myself without parchment. Turned out fine. I will be making these more often. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
STOP WORRYING ABOUT "PARCHMENT PAPER " . USE rEYNOLDS RELEASE . I USE IT IN ALL MY BAKING . ONE SHEET WILL WORK FOR AN ENTIRE RECIPE AND THEN THROW IT OUT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Everyone I gave this to loves it! Wanted recipe to make cookies without the jar! Great recipe! My favorite to give out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
The recipe was a little dry but once you make them into balls and bake them, They are wonderful! I will use them again! I did not use parchment paper my Pampered Chef Bar Pan worked great as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
I had 9 girls over for my daughters b-day party and they made these. I guess I should have made them and baked them up before hand because the moms who did bake them said they were awful and dry. A real bummer....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
Very easy to make and they taste wonderful!! Didn't use parchment paper though, just gave the cookie sheets a very light spray of Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
the hardest part of this recipie was locating the parchment paper. i found out it's located in the 'kitchen gadget' section of the grocery store. i'd never used it before but now i use it for all my recipies. i used this recipie at Christmas & everyone loved it. The dollar store is a greast place to find jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States