Cookie Mix in a Jar III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Easy gift. Great cookies. I've gotten several requests for this recipe. The spice makes them really stand out and they really chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
These remind me of the oatmeal cookies that I had growing up, but which were made with oil rather than butter or margarine. I thought they were okay, certainly fine for lunch boxes, but nowhere near as good as the oatmeal raisin recipe that I usually use. I think I'll try to make my own version of this, as the gift-giving idea is fantastic and the presentation is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This recipe turned out great! Presentation was wonderful and it is fabulous for gifts. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I make these as small holiday gifts to co-workers and close friends. I haven't made the cookies yet, but a friend of mine did and she said that they were good. I like how the different ingredients looked in the mason jar. They really presented very well. Thank you for this great holiday idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
These cookies were really delicious. I made up a double batch for my pantry and then mix up a batch when we want cookies instead of buying pre-mixed. They had great flavour and were nice and soft. I always substitute applesauce for the fat, and the apple added a great touch to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I used this recipe for the cookie mix in a jar craft this week for our Mothers of Preschoolers group. It went over really well. I made up a batch last night as a "tester" and the cookies are really good. My husband likes them and he is not a fan of Oatmeal Raisin cookies. I have some more in the oven right now! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was the best homemade oatmeal cookies ive made.... thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Great cookies, easy to make. I melted the margarine used 1/2c with old fashioned oats, but needed 2 Tbls more for quick cooking, they stick together well, added 2 tsp water and substituted 1/4 tsp cloves and 1/4 tsp allspice for the nutmeg. I think they are best with old fashioned oats, but will be using quick cooking because I bought a big box. PatLa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
YUMMY! I gave these to all my friends, including the office. Big hit. I used dried cranberries and made each jar individually. Ran out of cranberries on the last two and used chocolate chips instead. Works fine if you follow Lisa's order (cranberries or chips after flour). QUESTION: Has anybody tried mixing together a bunch of the flour mixture to save doing that step each time? Do you then still measure just one cup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is a great tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States