Cookie Mix in a Jar I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I was given this recipe as a gift. I made it for my sister's birthday and it was a huge hit! Everyone kept complimenting how delicious it was. They wanted the recipe so I had to contact the friend that gave it to me and she directed me to this recipe. It makes a great birthday cookie too. You just have to lower the oven temperature to 350, place it in a greased foil lined pizza pan with foil hanging over the edges, and then after baking for 10 minutes turn the foil in over the edges to allow the center to finish cooking 10 additional minutes without over-browing the edges. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Very tasty and crisp cookie. Do not over bake these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was such a perfect gift for my husband's co-workers! Everybody was thrilled was how great they looked and more than one person suggested that I start selling them. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Tip: Definitely don't use the flour as your last layer or you might make a mess trying to get it all to fit in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I added more flour because they were getting flat. They were good but would of been better with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These cookies did turn out pretty squishy. I found that letting the cookies cool and set on the cookie sheet for 5-10 minutes did help them keep their shape. I included this note on my recipe cards, along with the suggestion to add up to a 1/4 cup more flour if necessary. This is a really difficult recipe to fit into the jars, so beware! It took me several attempts to create a working system, and even then I had to omit about 1/8 - 1/4 cup of the chocolate chips. Everyone's had rave reviews about the finished product, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I tried this recipe and it worked wll. I did need to pack down everything to make it fit. Needed to add more flour to the recipe after the first batch, since they turned out flat and then they were perfect. My kids loved them-hope my friends do too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Well I tried putting in a quart jar, and what I want to know is how do you fit 5 cups of ingredients in a 4 Cup container? This does not work. If you can tell me how to fit it, maybe I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I live at High Altitude. I had to add 1/2 C flour to the jar and take out 1/4 C Brown Sugar and 1/4 C Chocolate Chips to get it to fit in the jar. The cookies turned out perfect. All the craft fair samples I baked went fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
We used this recipe for the favors for my sister's wedding. Well what a hit they were. They got one of our guests extra credit from one of her professors (he LOVED them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States