Cookie Jar Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Good cookies! Although they didn't look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
it was really good at first it tasted like then i remembered i forgot to put the sugar in it it started to worry me when it started getting crumbly however once everything was mixed and i started mixing it with my hands and rolled it out if was really good the only thing i changed was the nutmeg i added 1/4 tsp. instead and it was really good strong enough to taste but light enough to let the other flavors set in this is a really good recipe and I will definetly use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I had to chill the dough as often as possible in between procedures . But it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akatlar, Istanbul, Turkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Doing these for xmas this year. I definitely agree there needs to be a flavor...didn't do the nutmeg and probably would've been better had i put pumpkin spice,lemon or something else to that effect, but they're still good. Made combination of turkey, pumpkin, leaf, reg round and striped cookies...yield was more like 4 dozen! Good sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.S.Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Fantastic, I followed the recipe word for word and they were fantastic. Whoever didn't like this recipe just doesn't know how to cook. Simple as that. We made Halloween shaped cookies and used a buttercream recipe I also found on here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sita Dumma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
this recipe is for a cookie mix, not a cookie. all the ingredients for the eventual cookie aren't in the ingredient list. if you follow this recipe you'll have a jar of mix with some instructions on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Soooo yummy thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I really enjoyed these cookies and will certainly make them again. The only thing I changed was to leave the nutmeg out since my family doesn't like it, and to bake the cookies for 9 minutes on 365F which left them softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I used yogurt instead of sour cream and they were great. I don't think I would use Sour cream they were great with yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I haven't tasted these yet, but have decided to only give it 2 stars since the instructions to refrigerate the dough over night leaves you with a hard dough ball that's impossible to roll out. I have 3 kids all set to make cookie dough and can't do anything with it until it sits out at room temp for a couple of hours. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States