Cookie Jar Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
So easy to put together! I even attached a small cookie cutter to the tag - very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I gave this as a gift, and my roommate is still raving about how good the cokies were. They turned out very well, not too hard, not too soft. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I looked through every single sugar cookie recipe on this site and i decided to choose this one. It simply looked and sounded the best. I made these cookies and i was astonished! They are easy and fun to make and they taste unbelievable! The thing was, i didnt put in the sour cream. I thought that was a very unnecessary item. They turned out better than i could have hoped. I have no trouble saying that they are the best cookies i have ever made. My family loves them! Im going to give them out as gifts to all my friends for the holidays! These are truly great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
We all loved this recipe! I made them exactly according to the recipe except I didn't refridgerate the dough. the dough was soft and pliable. I read the reviews and saw that a lot of testers did but I hate doing that. It worked for me. The sour cream was a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Recipe turned out great - no refrigeration necessary. They stayed moist even when they browned a little on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
They were awesome!! Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is a great recipe for jar cookies! I made several of these jars mixes for Christmas gifts and the people who got them were thrilled with the jarred mix and with the cookies that they made! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fife Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
At first I didn't realize it was for liter jar & all I had where quart jars. So saddly ;) I had to make them. He He. They where the best sugar cookies ever!!!. I thought the sour cream dumb, but made cookies soft even 3 days later.Oh and I put in 1 tbsp of nutmeg instead of tsp for a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This cookie recipe was awesome. I was having the problem of it being really crumbly and all I did was add 1 1/2 tbsp of water and it fixed my problem. They came out wonderful! They are a great, inexpensive gift also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wow! These are amazing! Super yummy and super easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States