Cookie Jar Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I looked through every single sugar cookie recipe on this site and i decided to choose this one. It simply looked and sounded the best. I made these cookies and i was astonished! They are easy and fun to make and they taste unbelievable! The thing was, i didnt put in the sour cream. I thought that was a very unnecessary item. They turned out better than i could have hoped. I have no trouble saying that they are the best cookies i have ever made. My family loves them! Im going to give them out as gifts to all my friends for the holidays! These are truly great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
At first, the refrigerated dough looked like a disaster: it was very crumbly. But it turned out ok after a rolling it out. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe was terrible! I made a double batch of these and refrigerated both overnight. Both batches were still VERY crumbly the next day! I tried a couple different things to get the batter to stay together, but nothing worked. I ended up wasting both batches and I was extremely bummed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
So easy to put together! I even attached a small cookie cutter to the tag - very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Great recipe!!! I had to change it up a bit, but still loved it. Here's my changes. 1. Only added 1/4 cup of sour cream. 2. I added to the recipe 'sprinkle small amount of sugar on each cookie before baking'. 3. Had to cook for 15 minutes not 12. I used this recipe for Halloween, and they came out perfect. Those ghosts and pumpkins were the best sugar cookies I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
We all loved this recipe! I made them exactly according to the recipe except I didn't refridgerate the dough. the dough was soft and pliable. I read the reviews and saw that a lot of testers did but I hate doing that. It worked for me. The sour cream was a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I gave this as a gift, and my roommate is still raving about how good the cokies were. They turned out very well, not too hard, not too soft. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Recipe turned out great - no refrigeration necessary. They stayed moist even when they browned a little on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Tasted great. Somewhat time consuming to refrigerate and roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Wow these cookies look great!!!! Im totally going to try theses!! My family is having a party and i am making these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States