Cookie Jar Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Ellen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
We all loved this recipe! I made them exactly according to the recipe except I didn't refridgerate the dough. the dough was soft and pliable. I read the reviews and saw that a lot of testers did but I hate doing that. It worked for me. The sour cream was a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
listen tay, these are not cookies!! they should be called flour craskers!! I just wasted my entire afternoon and my weeks allowance making cookies that really arent and are disgusting. i am angry roar love cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is a great recipe for jar cookies! I made several of these jars mixes for Christmas gifts and the people who got them were thrilled with the jarred mix and with the cookies that they made! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fife Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
They were awesome!! Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I gave this as a gift, and my roommate is still raving about how good the cokies were. They turned out very well, not too hard, not too soft. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe was terrible! I made a double batch of these and refrigerated both overnight. Both batches were still VERY crumbly the next day! I tried a couple different things to get the batter to stay together, but nothing worked. I ended up wasting both batches and I was extremely bummed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I looked through every single sugar cookie recipe on this site and i decided to choose this one. It simply looked and sounded the best. I made these cookies and i was astonished! They are easy and fun to make and they taste unbelievable! The thing was, i didnt put in the sour cream. I thought that was a very unnecessary item. They turned out better than i could have hoped. I have no trouble saying that they are the best cookies i have ever made. My family loves them! Im going to give them out as gifts to all my friends for the holidays! These are truly great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Tasted great. Somewhat time consuming to refrigerate and roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
So easy to put together! I even attached a small cookie cutter to the tag - very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
At first, the refrigerated dough looked like a disaster: it was very crumbly. But it turned out ok after a rolling it out. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States