Cookie Jar Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
the dough is very thick when you're first making it. The raw dough is delightful. I added alittle extra vanilla which made them better. I haven't finished refridorating them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingkid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wow! These are amazing! Super yummy and super easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Recipe turned out great - no refrigeration necessary. They stayed moist even when they browned a little on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This cookie recipe was awesome. I was having the problem of it being really crumbly and all I did was add 1 1/2 tbsp of water and it fixed my problem. They came out wonderful! They are a great, inexpensive gift also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Wow these cookies look great!!!! Im totally going to try theses!! My family is having a party and i am making these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Great recipe!!! I had to change it up a bit, but still loved it. Here's my changes. 1. Only added 1/4 cup of sour cream. 2. I added to the recipe 'sprinkle small amount of sugar on each cookie before baking'. 3. Had to cook for 15 minutes not 12. I used this recipe for Halloween, and they came out perfect. Those ghosts and pumpkins were the best sugar cookies I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Hi, I saw your pic and thought the cookies were adorable but I read some of your reviews and am not sooooooo sure I want to spend my saturday afternoon making cookies that most people saw are grosse... SORRY!!! Maybe your next recipe will get better review?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Meh. These cookies rolled and cut well. Mine were done at 8 minutes. I liked the idea of using sour cream in a cookie, and no shortening, but overall, they weren't amazing. They'd go well with a chocolate frosting to sweeten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
At first I didn't realize it was for liter jar & all I had where quart jars. So saddly ;) I had to make them. He He. They where the best sugar cookies ever!!!. I thought the sour cream dumb, but made cookies soft even 3 days later.Oh and I put in 1 tbsp of nutmeg instead of tsp for a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
i love surgar cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States