Cookie Jar Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were great!!! They tasted wonderful, you can decorate them for any occasion (I have to say that was my favorite part)! I didn't change a thing, and my family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe was so delicious. A lot of other sugar cookies recipes just don't come out right. The shape I did (star) made 4 dozen cookies. Most of the time my family doesn't trust me with baking, but they tried them, and fell in love with them. My aunt randomly came over and ended up eating 10 cookies they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These cookies tasted great! The sour cream is not listed in the ingredients, but is in the instructions. Don't miss the sour cream, it really makes the cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love this recipe! they remind me of a softer animal cracker. the only thing i did different was to add a tablespoon of milk to help the dough come together. i also cut them at a 1/4 of an inch instead of an 1/8. and i cooked them at a little lower temp (maybe 25 degrees less) on parchment paper and took them out when the sides were jsut starting to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I have made several sugar cookie recipes. I think the nutmeg was just the right touch. followed recipe. used light sourcream all i had. excellet. dough rolled nice. did not dry out no matter how much extra flour went in. shortened the bake time to 9min in my oven. we like soft. kids loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Good recipe, and the cookies taste great. Only problem I had was either I rolled the cookies out too thin or my oven was too hot (I am living in Europe and the oven is in Celsius and I can't set the dial to the exact temp, so I have to guess). The first batch browned super quick and the rest did not need 10-12 min. to cook. I left them in for more like 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
On a culinary, ADD sidetrackable note....this should actually be named "Two Day Cookie Recipe" This is not the last minute kinda cookie recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love this sugar cookie recipe. The best part is that the cookies are soft. Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
WOW! I HATE sugar cookies because they are so bland and card boardish... but this recipe is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.!!! I read the reviews and did reduce the sour cream to 1/4 cup and refrigerated over night. When the dough came out of the fridge it was still pliable and easy to work with. I did not mix it like a cookie in a jar recipe so I didn't mix the sugar with the flour, I just added the sugar after the eggs butter and sour cream. Then added the dry ingredients. And Baked at 375 for only 10 minutes. They were soft and chewy with TONS of flavor! I already wrote this recipe down in my book! I suggest you do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
You are not supposed to bake it yourself! You put the dry ingredients in a jar and give the jar as a gift! That is why all if the ingredients are not in one spot... they are directions for the person you give it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States