Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I followed the suggestions by giggletush and this was great!!! I just put it into a container and froze it. I've been eating it out of the container!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. I didn't add it to ice cream, just ate it. I used milk instead of water like others suggested. This would be good rolled in balls and dipped in chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Pretty good. Subbed milk for water and used all br. sugar. I had no mini chips, so I chopped up some big ones and added those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Excellent! I used all brown sugar and only 1 tbsp of milk (rather than water). This was perfect in homemade ice cream. It doesn't harden up. Stays nice and soft, even frozen. The only thing... It's addicting. Very addicting. Beware! I added mini chocolate chips to mine as well. :D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this for my cookie dough-loving brother (6 years old) rather than for ice cream. When we made chocolate chip cookies, he would always prefer dough over actual cookie, but the raw egg was a worry. This recipe was GREAT with the given substitutions (given in first few reviews). It still wasn't as great as real cookie dough with egg, but beggars aren't choosers lol. The only thing... whoever suggested 1/2 tsp of salt, that was WAY too much!! I had to add a touch more milk to get rid of that saltiness, blech. The slightest pinch should be just fine :) Milk made the cookie dough more sticky, but that was fine since we were eating it as is ^_^ 1.5 tsp of milk for more of a dough, 2 tsp milk for sticky dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Yes definitely use all brown sugar and add milk and more butter and a pinch of salt. This was so yummy and rich. I didn't know whether to eat it plain or use it in the vanilla ice cream I made! It was "that" good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
When I read this recipe, I stopped what I was doing so I could make it. It is so simple and good. I didnt make it to add into ice cream, but rather just to eat by itself. I added peanut butter and chocolate chips just for something different. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I followed the advice of another reviewer and made this using 2.5 tablespoons brown sugar, 3 tablespoons sugar, .5 tsp vanilla, pinch of salt, .5 cup of flour, 2 tablespoons butter, and 1.5 tablespoons milk, and .25 cup of chocolate chips. Even after freezing the result was not cookie dough. The result did not solidify even after freezing. It stayed watery and mushy and I only added 1.5 tablespoons of milk. I had higher expectations for this recipe based on what other reviewers said. This looks like cookie dough but its texture fails to resemble both store bought cookie dough and the cookie dough chunks in ice cream recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
this is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This recipe is 5 stars if you stir in mini chocolate chips. Then you have a 10 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States