Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Oh my gosh! This is so awesome! I've had this in my recipe box for a long time, and as much as I love chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream, I've never made it. I think deep down I knew how dangerous it would be to have a container of cookie dough in the house! Well, my review is based on the alterations of other reviewers (mainly giggletush's). Here's the proportions I used: 6 Tbsp. brown sugar, 5 Tbsp. sugar, 4 Tbsp butter, 1 tsp. vanilla, 3 Tbsp. milk, 1 cup flour, 1/4 tsp. salt, 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. I rolled them into little skinny logs, froze for an hour, then sliced. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Really really rich. I wanted to eat it by itself, but I do think I will need some ice cream to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Extremely easy to make, pretty tasty, but just not the same taste as cookie dough with eggs...Probably very good in ice cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Being 7 months pregnant and craving cookie dough bites, this was the perfect recipe! I followed the changes and it is delish! Now I can indulge when I need to! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
To be honest, I don't think I have tasted a desert this great in a long time. Me and my sister couldn't stop eating it. It's something I would defiently make again. Thanks for the recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very yummy to eat on it's own. Make sure you have a good knife to cut the frozen dough with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna-Bean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was ok -a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I had a recipe like this one, but I couldn't find my because on movieing. This is about the same as mine. GREAT recipe!!! I made it for my son's birthday cake. I put it between a tripled layered fudge cake and poured fudge frosting over it and then put M&M's on top. My son was VERY happy with his cake. ;-) P.S. I didn't add as much flour. That way it was easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raush

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ruthton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I used this recipe along with the five ingredient ice cream one on this site. I followed the recipe except for subbing milk for the water. It definitely tastes like authentic cookie dough; it just seems like something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States