Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My husband loves this. You can just eat it alone since it's eggless or put it in something. Either way- yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Really yummy but it was way too sweet. Cut way back on the brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I substituted the all-purpose flour for gluten free oat flour and the milk for water (and halved the amount), and I was pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Following the suggestions from GingerB, I saved some balls to make White Chocolate Covered Cookie Dough Truffles. They were delicious! TIP melting white chocolate: bring water to a rolling boil, place choc. into heat proof bowl, place over water. Don't allow water to touch the bowl. Stir and keep a close eye on it. Refrigerate before moving the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
this rating is for this recipe with changes suggested by reviewer on Jan 21, 2009. really good! next time i might add a pinch of salt, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very tasty on its own or in ice cream! I chopped up a few milk chocolate almond pieces and mixed them in. My dough was a bit too sticky so I ended up adding a bit more flour. Next time I'll cut down on the sugar, it was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacupped_mouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Almost too good. You'll just keep eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was pretty good, I doubled the recipe and used 2 tsp vanilla (all I had was the imitation stuff and its not as strong as pure vanilla extract) and I added 1tsp salt, as well as some mini chocolate chips. Next time (and there will be a next time because who doesn't love cookie dough?) Ill use more brown sugar than white and ill add an extra tbsp of butter to make it more rich tasting and I might add some extra vanilla too. This worked well for the cookie dough cupcakes recipe from this site & I love that I didn't have to worry about raw eggs! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
followed the suggestions of other reviewers (mostly "giggletush) and it came out great. We were excited that its totally vegan if you use soy margarine for the butter! Add it to some rice ice "cream" and its close to the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jcoe96
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
See i only put the dough in the freezer for a half an hour and it was a little soggy. But other than that it was great! So just be sure to leave the dough in the freezer for as long as it takes for it to get hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States