Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
A must have for every pregnant woman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I used Ginger's changes, except salt, I reduced to 1/8 tsp, to this recipe and it was an amazing addition to homemade vanilla ice cream, as well as eaten raw!!! Yay!! Love this!! 5 TBS BROWN SUGAR, 6 TBS SUGAR, 4 TBS BUTTER SOFTENED, 1 TEAS VANILLA, 3 TBS WHOLE MILK, 1 CUP FLOUR, 1/8 TEAS SALT, 1/2 CUP MINI CHOC CHIPS You will Love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrani3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Yummy! It really tastes great! I followed the recipe but added 1 tsp. baking soda and 1 tsp. vanilla and a little salt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I'm sorry but these are awful. They taste like sweetened buttery floury dough. Awful. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Pretty good. Not bad. I think it would've been better with chocolate chips and maybe cinnamon sugar. I'm going to do some revising next time and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made the best chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream using this recipe. I followed the reviewer GingerB's suggestions, basically doubling the recipe. It made enough for my 2 qt recipe with some to spare for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
tasted like cookie dough but a horrible after taste and texture to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinerGng4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is good! I even eat it just plain! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wallawallagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I liked this, though was very grainy and a tiny bit bland. Fell very short of my expectations, but I hardly noticed the grainyness because I overflowed this recipe with chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella in NE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yum! I made these to go into that chocolate chip cookie/cupcake recipe where you put cookie dough into the middle of a cupcake before baking, and I wanted to make sure I wasn't risking anything with raw eggs. This recipe is perfect! Good balance with the cupcake-y goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States