Cookie Dough Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much. For someone with more of a sweet-tooth, it might not have a bold enough flavor, but I thought it was great. I think one element was missing though: salt. A tiny pinch of salt might help tie the flavors together and enhance what is there. Then again, I used dries pinto beans because I didn't have chickpeas on hand, so some rinsed, canned beans might be better in this case. Still, if I had any of my dark chocolate with sea salt left I would have chopped it up and stirred it in for some extra texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SekushiXelda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Not really my cup of tea. Tried to spread it on a tortilla and top with bananas, but I could only do that a few times before I couldn't eat it any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I did not care for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by testarossa11
Home Town: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I scaled the recipe down to try it out, and used old-fashioned rolled oats. My kidlet, who likes garbanzo beans, loved it. Myself, I'm not a fan of the garbanzo, unless it's hummus or some kind of vegan meat. I wasn't a fan of this either. The garbanzos push through all the other ingredients and go "here I am!" I averaged out the two votes for 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I'm not entirely sure why I even tried this being that I don't like raw cookie dough, but it was pretty good for a "sweet" hummus. My sister liked it a lot (she's a fan of cookie dough ice cream). I don't think I'll make it again, but I would suggest it to someone who was interested in a more healthy, savory, sweet snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
this is just fabulous!!! I wish that I could give this 10 stars! I used 2 tablespoon of peanut butter, 2 teaspoons vanilla and 2 teaspoons cinnamon. I also added some splenda. I stir this into plain jogurt and enjoy it for breakfast or as a very healthy snack. Children love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I searched for recipes with oatmeal & raisins and when I saw a recipe by someone named "Serafina" I thought, "how many Serafinas can there be?" and I had to check it out.. It was so funny to see my old high school pal suggesting an awesome recipe to me!! Thanks!! I, too, am a vegetarian ( and eat lots of hummus :) ) and love this unique idea & recipe for a sweet version of my favorite snack! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Me and my kiddos made this but left out the raisins, used sugar free syrup and added some sweetener (splenda/truvia) and the family really liked it! My son likes it just plain and my daughter likes it with apples. Thanks for the recipe, it really is delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was fun to try; something different. I was really hoping my kids would love it as I like to give them variety in their lunch boxes. It was alright but probably not something they would be bragging to their friends about having; tho' the name alone might fool them :). We preferred it the most on a wrap with banana slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I was thinking, yeah right...cookie dough from beans? WOW! Even my PICKY 7 year old ate it and liked it. We changed it up a bit by adding mini chocolate chips and extra "real maple syrup". Thanks Serafina for a great find! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States