Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
YUMMM!! These are WAY too good and WAY too easy and WAY too easy to EAT!! I used regular Oreos and Nestle Premier White morsels for the coating. The dough was chilled at least an hour when I used the melon baller to make the balls. They stayed together real nicely. I heated the morsels in the microwave with 2 T of vegetable oil, stirring every 15 seconds and returning it to the microwave as it became a little hard. I can't keep my hands off them. Tell me ... do you think you can freeze these? I'm really not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITZI8
Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
One word.... Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The best dessert recipe I have ever found. People go crazy for these at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used generic cookies and they turned out fabulous! Everyone I shared with, asked for the recipe. I didn't even have to take the time to write it down because it's just so EASY! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These are delicious...and very rich! I tend to make my balls smaller...one bite-sized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These are very delicious little confections. I used part semi-sweet chocolate chips and part Hershey's milk chocolate chips melted together with a little butter to make the shiny chocolate coating which tasted fantastic. In the future though, I may either increase the amount of Oreo cookie crumb or decrease the cream cheese for a more delicate consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Skywalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
FYI...you can purchase large bags of crushed oreos at GFS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yum. Don't forget to keep them in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lycosparks
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this recipe with green and yellow candy melts for Super Bowl, and everyone loved them! This recipe is similar to one I had made many times before, which uses Bakers squares instead of candy melts. I prefer this one for melting ease (you can melt and re-melt as necessary) and flexibility (choose any color candy melts to match your party's theme). Freeze these before dipping so they stay firm. Also, a word of warning, if you are making this ahead of time: putting them in the refrigerator will make them wet-looking and sticky. I suggest making them shortly before serving them, or leave them at room temperature for a better display. I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Really good, but very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States