Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very easy but a little too sweet for me. Made into reindeer pops for kids Christmas party after seeing a coworkers example. Very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
They were good, not grand. I guess I expected spectacular with all the reviews also the three ingredients fool you because this is still time consuming because these have to be chilled at each stage. I made these to go in cookie tins for coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Photo by Frauline
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These were sooooooooo good!...And extremely easy to make! My kids and I all loved them. It's so hard to eat just one...This is a definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this reciped but instead of using chocolate cookies i used a package of nutter Butter ( peanut butter) cookies. I used a little more than half the cream cheese and added 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter to the mix- once rolled into balls I coated them with Melted Chocolate. these were a hit for my peanut butter lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good, but I am just wondering what is the best way to store the finished cookie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I used berry burst Oreos with this recipe and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I guess I did something wrong when making these. The cookie/cream cheese middle was soft and mushy after I dipped them and let the almond bark harden. The cookie middle tasted like a wet oreo cookie. Also my white almond bark must have been heated too hot. I put it in a pot on the lowest heat possible and stirred frequently but it scorched, turning brown. It tasted ok and I still used it but I didn't have the pretty white cookie balls like everyone else had in their photos. As attractive as these cookies look, I don't think I will make this recipe again until I find out what my failure was. The mushy cookie middles were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Used my fav bought cookie. Presidents Choice Decadent Chocolate Chip , they crush easily in a lg bowl with a heavy bottom glass and soften the cream cheese via microwave so the cookie crumbs are more easily absorbed to create an awsome truffle !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made these before and followed the recipe exactly. Tonite the food processor went out so I put the cookies in a ziploc and took a frying pan to 'em. It worked out great, although the crumbs were a little bigger than usual. Best part was, I felt really calm when I was done! Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States