Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These wre a big hit!!! Everyone said I didn't make enough,out of all the cookies I made they were the first gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April M Hagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Ok if I can do this, anyone can! I made it according to directions. I was confused by comments that recommended not using the whole bar of cream cheese because without that, I couldn't get the dough consistentcy needed. I also did not even taste the cream cheese, so perhaps they were using a different type of cream cheese. The possibilities are endless with this recipe! Hmm what about nutter butter cookies with strawberry cream cheese? PB & J cookies? These taste fantastic and will be my new go to recipes. FYI I found using a small spoon much easier than the fork to roll the balls around in the chocolate. Also I used almond bark as other suggested, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Oh this was a bad idea....so far it's been pretty hard to stay out of these. I used generic oreos, the full cube of cream cheese and almond bark. I did chill the balls before dipping, and while that likely made it easier, I don't really think I have much talent when it comes to dipping. But it didn't matter, they turned out amazing. definitnely not as 'pretty' as they could have, but still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This recipe was amazing I made these for a class project and everybody loved them.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delish! I think everything has been said already about this cookie/candy and how to make it. So I only want to add that peppermint bark would be a wonderful coating, especially for the holidays. You can also get the most wonderful peppermint Joe's O's at Trader Joes, although they are seasonal. They also have vanilla, chocolate chocolate and ginger which are divine, a more grown up taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I sent the original recipe to a family friend in the army. She loved them, I had one my self and I changed the candy coating to white chocolate. And it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesweetestchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
these are really delicious! they're very moist and tasty. only thing was, that i didn't need 1 whole pound of vanilla flavored candy coating. it was WAY too much. i ended up dipped all sort of things around my kitchen (pretzels, marshmallow....not bad, actually) and making almond bark, as well. also, i recommend thawing the cookie balls (if taking them straight out of the fridge) for a few minutes. moistens the inside and make the candy coating a little easier to eat. i really enjoyed these cookie balls, and my family loved them. i will definetly make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
best ThiNgs EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe for traveling and one of the first things to disappear. I did end up with some extra candy coating though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spangler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States