Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Every year I like to try new recipes for Christmas and out of all the new ones I tried, this one was by far my favourite this year. I read the reviews beforehand and used the suggestions of freezing the dough before dipping and it worked great. Try to eat these right out of the freezer....you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I found it nearly impossible to dip them in chocolate so I opted to roll them in powdered sugar which worked out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Awesome..a must try. Very easy, simply follow instructions and enjoy, others will as well. I also sprinkled with peppermint chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Can't understand all the great reviews for this? First off dipping them with a fork into candy coating sounds easier than it is. Tried all the tricks (chilling dough, freezing for 20 minutes prior to dipping) awkward, and messy to say the least. If you want sprinkles? Oh wow..you better have a partner there sprinkling while you are dipping, and struggling trying to get these off the fork. Bottom line? The taste...taste like wet Oreo cookies coated with hard shelled vanilla. Not my idea of a tasty treat to bring to Christmas gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These are a classic! Simple ingredients that can be adapted to any flavor profile. I followed the suggestions to refrigerate them overnight before dipping. A cookie scoop helps me portion them out, and plastic forks with the two middle tines snapped off make for a great dipping tools. (I have also heard that you could save the egg dipper from the Easter egg dye kits for dipping too.) I recently baked a tube of refrigerated cinnamon rolls and pulsed them in the food processor in place of the cookie crumbs. The frosting packet that came with the rolls was added along with the cream cheese, and then they were dipped in white chocolate. There are so many great ways to enjoy this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these last night with my kids in thought. I'm not a big fan of cream cheese and thought they weren't going to taste that good, but found these fabulous. They weren't too sweet and they filled my chocolate craving that I've had for awhile. I definitely will be making these again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
very pretty and very yummy!!!! everyone liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Easy thing to make and bring to gatherings. I used only 3/4 of the cream cheese, melted chocolate chips to coat and sparkled with peppermint flakes. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made peanut butter dipped in chocolate and lemon dipped in vanilla. Both were delicious! Um looking forward to trying different combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States