Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good, but I am just wondering what is the best way to store the finished cookie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I used berry burst Oreos with this recipe and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I guess I did something wrong when making these. The cookie/cream cheese middle was soft and mushy after I dipped them and let the almond bark harden. The cookie middle tasted like a wet oreo cookie. Also my white almond bark must have been heated too hot. I put it in a pot on the lowest heat possible and stirred frequently but it scorched, turning brown. It tasted ok and I still used it but I didn't have the pretty white cookie balls like everyone else had in their photos. As attractive as these cookies look, I don't think I will make this recipe again until I find out what my failure was. The mushy cookie middles were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Used my fav bought cookie. Presidents Choice Decadent Chocolate Chip , they crush easily in a lg bowl with a heavy bottom glass and soften the cream cheese via microwave so the cookie crumbs are more easily absorbed to create an awsome truffle !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made these before and followed the recipe exactly. Tonite the food processor went out so I put the cookies in a ziploc and took a frying pan to 'em. It worked out great, although the crumbs were a little bigger than usual. Best part was, I felt really calm when I was done! Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Too rich, neither of my two little ones really liked them. I'd rather just eat an oreo cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I'm rating this a 5 because everyone LOVED them and begged for the recipe. I thought they were very sweet and rich. I took all reviewers advice and they were all helpful. Main thing is to keep the "dough" cold. I worked in batches and once it started to warm up, I put it back in the fridge for 20 minutes. Also, when dipping the balls in chocolate, my melted chocolate because filled with little pieces of cookie but it worked great. I turned mine into eyeballs for Halloween but will make again for the holidays using broken pieces of candy cane or something festive. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The kids who visited our house ate them up in a heartbeat, but they were way too sweet for my personal taste. I'm thinking I'll try them again around the holidays and experiment a bit with one of the batches using different kinds of cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schwickmar
Living In: New Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Had this recipe for years!, they are a holiday must have!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Nichole Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Chocolate Protein Balls

A great on-the-go breakfast or snack time pick-me-up!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States