Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very yummy and extremely easy! These were great to make, since I didn't have to bake anything! Put cookies and low fat cream cheese(Neufchâtel cheese) in food processor. Would be great for birthday parties, BBQ's, work functions, or just because. :) I used vanilla and chocolate almond bark to coat them. Sprinkles on top covered any uneven coating. These would be great on a stick, like cake pops but easier- no baking! DO STICK IN FREEZER FOR 10-15 minutes for easy handling and the almond bark sets up very quickly, this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
thanks for this GREAT recipe... I melted dark chocolate for coating and it turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I used mint oreos and chocolate almond bark and they were to dye for I took them to work and they all disapeared!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These were fun to make and look very pretty, but i couldn't tolerate the taste. you'd think the ingredients look like they'd go so wonderfully together, but they're sickeningly sweet and have a very odd texture. they went pretty quickly because i think they look delicious, but i didn't receive a ton of great compliments either. thanks anyway, but i won't mkae these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family loves loves loves these. I use Nestle chocolate chips when I make them. I also put a little vanilla and milk in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I tried making these things tonight with my son...and I did not care for them!!! I dont know what we did wrong but they looked like a gooey chocolate hot mess. We're gonna try this one more time so HOPEFULLY they come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Q

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
easy to make, i am a thirteen year old boy and the trick is to not use a fork to dip it in the almond bark but to drop it in the melted almond bark then role it around and take it out with a spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delish!! I made with milk chocolate instead of vanilla and it was perfect!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So very good. Made these for a cookie exchange and everyone loved them. I did a batch with regular Oreo's and one with Candy Cane Oreo's. For the candy cane ones, I used a package and a half (due to the smaller pkg) and sprinkled crushed candy canes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious and super simple. A little time consuming if you're a perfectionist and want them to be beautiful. Everyone loved them and i was asked for the recipe several times. I did however reduce the cream cheese to 1/2 pkg. i had made my first batch with the full pkg as instructed and found them way too soft and mushy. With 1/2 pkg, i can make two different flavors with a pkg of cream cheese. Golden oreos and candy cane flavored ones are favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Chocolate Protein Balls

A great on-the-go breakfast or snack time pick-me-up!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States