Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I used berry burst Oreos with this recipe and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I guess I did something wrong when making these. The cookie/cream cheese middle was soft and mushy after I dipped them and let the almond bark harden. The cookie middle tasted like a wet oreo cookie. Also my white almond bark must have been heated too hot. I put it in a pot on the lowest heat possible and stirred frequently but it scorched, turning brown. It tasted ok and I still used it but I didn't have the pretty white cookie balls like everyone else had in their photos. As attractive as these cookies look, I don't think I will make this recipe again until I find out what my failure was. The mushy cookie middles were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Used my fav bought cookie. Presidents Choice Decadent Chocolate Chip , they crush easily in a lg bowl with a heavy bottom glass and soften the cream cheese via microwave so the cookie crumbs are more easily absorbed to create an awsome truffle !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made these before and followed the recipe exactly. Tonite the food processor went out so I put the cookies in a ziploc and took a frying pan to 'em. It worked out great, although the crumbs were a little bigger than usual. Best part was, I felt really calm when I was done! Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Too rich, neither of my two little ones really liked them. I'd rather just eat an oreo cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I'm rating this a 5 because everyone LOVED them and begged for the recipe. I thought they were very sweet and rich. I took all reviewers advice and they were all helpful. Main thing is to keep the "dough" cold. I worked in batches and once it started to warm up, I put it back in the fridge for 20 minutes. Also, when dipping the balls in chocolate, my melted chocolate because filled with little pieces of cookie but it worked great. I turned mine into eyeballs for Halloween but will make again for the holidays using broken pieces of candy cane or something festive. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The kids who visited our house ate them up in a heartbeat, but they were way too sweet for my personal taste. I'm thinking I'll try them again around the holidays and experiment a bit with one of the batches using different kinds of cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schwickmar
Living In: New Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Had this recipe for years!, they are a holiday must have!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Yum! What a simple but delicious recipe. Like others, I often have trouble when I have to dip anything in melted chocolate. I tried something a little different this time and it seemed to work. I melted the chocolate in the microwave and then transferred it to a double boiler to keep it warm. The key is to keep the heat low. If you make these for a party, you are guaranteed to have no leftovers! And if you like this recipe, you should make cake balls. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is one of my favorite chocolate recipes! It is yummy, rich and lasts for a while (unless you like to eat like me). The only thing I changed was when dipping. I bought and used white melted chocolate chips instead. The melted chips hardened after sitting for maybe 2-3 mins. because you have to be quick. When that happened, I just reheated the mixture. I saw a few reviews that said the same thing. Over all, this is a GREAT recipe that I would share with the younger ones and the adults love them just as much, too!!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States